Jim Murdoch (Author Interview)

Kristina Jacobs' Book Blog

  Author Jim Murdoch HeadshotJim Murdoch (Author Interview)

When did you first consider yourself “a writer”?

When I was ten years old. Really, I enjoyed reading stories and discovered the fun of writing stories at school. I did attempt my first novel then, but the real inspiration would come over forty years later.

When you write, do you write the story you want to write or do you write what you think will sell?

I honestly write what comes to me. I haven’t yet thought much about what would sell. Then again what does sell?

The books which sell the most were rejected before they finally started selling. If a story is well written and tells a human story then I believe there are those who want to read it. When I write I am building on a vague idea which has come to me through inspiration. Then as I write the story…

View original post 1,007 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

