Alan Hardy (Author Interview)

Kristina Jacobs' Book Blog

Author Alan Hardy Alan Hardy (Author Interview)

When did you first consider yourself “a writer”?

Well, I suppose what you’re getting at here is not me as a snotty-nosed teenager giving myself literary graces and ambitions (as we all did , I suppose) but when I first really thought I’d achieved something that designated me as a writer. The first ‘proper’ thing I got published was an article in a learned educational journal (I’m an English teacher), but I reckon it was when I started getting poems accepted fairly regularly by magazines that I tentatively started to think of myself as a writer. I’ve been a poet much longer than a novelist, although writing prose is my ‘mania’ at present.

When you write, do you write the story you want to write or do you write what you think will sell?

I think it’s a bit of both. My stuff tends to be…

View original post 625 more words

Leave a Reply

